What our customers are saying about our services.

Do you have a review of a repair we performed or a new system that we put in for you? E-mail us your review at info@racecityheaitng.com or at the bottom of this page and we will post it below for everyone to see

5/31/17

 

I really wanted to take the time to compliment you on Carrie.  I was in customer service for many years.  The sad news there is not the best or should I say, someone who is delightful to talk with on the phone as Carrie.
 
You are very lucky to have her representing your company.  She keeps me coming back being such a pleasure dealing with, her knowledge and all the rest.  
She is always cheerful and has to much confidence and runs your business as if it was her own company.
 
I sure hope you take notice of this because she mores that deserves it.
 
Thank you for having someone who is outstanding.
 
M.K.

2/3/2016

 

Race City Heating & Air Conditioning is the BEST!!! I have used them in the past for repairs on my home heat unit and Justin was always on time and fixed it. I bought a foreclosure and of course they took the heat unit with them. I had several bids and Race City won! The quote was detailed and very professional. Some of the other ones that I got, were well it will be about this....been down that road. They said they would be out on Thursday to install the new unit and were right on time, very professional and did an awesome job. I would not think of using anyone other than Race City Heating.

 

Karen F.

 

1/15/2016


I used Race City to install a new air conditioner and furnace system last Nov. I was happy and satisfied with their service. They gave me detailed information, advised and answered all my questions so I could make the right choice that fit my house. They are very professional and clean. They never left a mess. Always wear booties when they come in the house.
As a matter of fact, I have been a customer with race city for so many years. They are always courtesy and prompt. They never let me down once.

 

Gordon R.

12/29/2015

 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A


Justin was punctual and efficient. He patiently explained what the issues were and what he recommended. We have used Race City Heating and Air on two previous occasions, felt confident  calling them again and see no reason to ever need another company.

 

Mary H.

 

11/27/2015

 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A


Joyce T.

8/25/2015

 

 

I wanted to thank you and your crew once again – you did a super job and are all just wonderful. I’m so happy with the new unit! You may rest assured that if anyone ever asks me for a recommendation of a good heat and air conditioning company I will send them your way with five stars!

D.K.

11/27/2015

 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A


Services Performed: Service and diagnostic call then follow up with change heat pump electronic circuitry to upgrade to more modern operating cycle and quieter operation.

The technician arrived on schedule and made the revisions.  Very professional, previously union trained (5 year apprenticeship) and solid knowledge of my system.  I was very satisfied with this service from both a technical and cost viewpoint.  I Will definitely work with Race City Heating and Air Conditioning for all future service requirements.

 

Gregory F.

 

6/27/2014

 

As business owners in the automotive industry, we start out every new relationship with 2 strikes against us: because of where our customers have been before they met us. Now in our second decade, we exist because quite frankly we put our customers first. So when we see it in vendors we use, it really hits home. We are Good Old-Fashioned Auto Repair. The name says it all. And the feeling we get from Race City Heating & Air is that same old "good old-fashioned service and care". Owner Justin and we discussed an obsolete problem that most others would have sold at a much more profitable opportunity but not in our best interest. We know this because others have been here before Race City Heating & Air. Justin solved our immediate problem with a conscientious approach to the long-term issue that would save us money.

We value our customer relationships more than our bottom line. We get that same feeling with Race City Heating & Air and know you will too!

 

Joe & Terri

Mooresville, NC

12/10/2013

 

Race City Heat & Air replaced our A/C unit about 2 years ago.  Justin was awesome and knowledgeable and when we woke up this past monday morning to NO HEAT downstairs...well, I KNEW WHO I WAS CALLING.   
Justin came out yesterday to look at my heat system.  He did some trouble shooting and fixed my wiring problem.  While he was looking over my system, he was answering all the questions that i asked him.  Our 20 year old system came with the house and I knew we were coming up on a replacement, so i was picking his brain trying to get an idea about what it was going to take to have ours replaced.  He is VERY knowledgeable, and he is NOT pushy when  it comes to selling.
So if you prefer courteous, consistent, local & professional technicians working on your heating and air systems, then call Race City Heat & Air. 

 

Sam

Mooresville, NC

8-27-2013


I am beyond thrilled with your service! I called last night, the tech
was out this morning around 9:15 am, and it was fixed by 10:00 am! Being
that this is the end of August the thought of no A/C for more than a day
was too much for me to handle! Thank you for your prompt response, very
reasonable pricing, and the extraordinary technician that was sent to
our house! Anytime I can I will tell our friends about Race City and we
will be only contacting your company for any work that we may need in
the future!

 

 Jeanne

Mooresville, NC

1-20-2013

 

You're awesome.. definately telling friends about you guys. I've not seen customer service like this in a very long time!

 

If you ever need a favor... like a testimonial... say the word and I'm there.

 

Jason

Mooresville, NC

 

12-22-2012 



I haven't had much luck with HVAC companies in the past so I was very leery about trying a another company. Some didn't work Saturdays, others wanted an extra fee due to the weekend. Race City did not charge additional to make a house call on a Saturday. He showed up on time, diagnosed the problem, had the parts on his truck and had our heat back up and running in 1.5 hrs. Very professional, knowledgable, and great response time. I would definitely recommend this company.

 

Eric

Mooresville, NC

7-16-2012

 

Justin was very helpful and installed out part while we were out of town so we were able to return to a cool house.

 

Very helpful A/C went out on a day we were hosting a party for 50 people! Although he couldn't provide immediate help due to needing to order the part. He was very helpful knowledgeable and friendly. High recommend!

 

Brett

Mooresville, NC

2-7-2012- 

Race City, 
I would just like to say thank you for the quality business and quick response to our problem.  I called in the morning, someone was there by noon, and even drove all the way to Charlotte to pick up the part at no extra charge!  These expenses are a part of owning a home, but it makes it easier when they get fixed with this type of quality.  It's hard calling and having someone come to the house with your wife there by herself and that part goes a long way with me.  She was impressed by the professionalism and felt very comfortable with the technician.  In no time, our heat was on and working - but not only that, he took the time to clean up a leak that was going on in our AC unit and fixed an insulation piece at no charge.
 
I will recommend you to anyone who is in need of your services.  Thank you
so much for the quality work.
 
Jake B.
Mooresville, NC

Jan 13, 2012- 

Great service! Woke up this a.m. to no heat, the company that installed our furnace is out of business. Friends recommended we call Race City. Justin came right out and at first diagnosed the problem as a "roll out switch". Whatever, it's all greek to me. He reset it and it worked but by the afternoon, it was malfunctioning again. He came right out a second time and diagnosed the problem as some kind of $85.00 sensor going bad (roll out switch). HE REPLACED IT AT NO CHARGE! I will use them from now on. I will highly recommend them to any one needing heating or air service.
John M.
Mooresville, NC

 

6-11-2012


 

Awesome ! Friendly, on time as always, super honest, reliable. Just perfect! The best in the business!

 

Amy

Troutman, NC

 

 

10-17-2011- 

    Just a quick note to say “Thank You.”  A neighbor of ours (Tom P) recommended you guys to us back in the spring.  Since then we’ve had Race City Heating & Air come out for preventative maintenance (and a few minor issues) on our A/C and heating system.  Courteous, professional, honest and “above and beyond service” are adjectives that come to mind. 

 

   More and more I’m disappointed w/ the level of service provided these days…you guys have consistently provided the best customer service experience we’ve had in years.  We’ll continue going out of our way to recommend Race City and will be turning to you guys for needs in the future. 
Well done and thank you!

 

Sincerely,

Damon A

Davidson, NC

8-1-2011-
   We are extremely pleased with the work you guys did and the unit itself!  It is very nice to come home from work and be able to sit on the couch with the family without sweating!  We feel we received a fair deal with you guys and know that if anything comes up you will be there for us!  I will go on the website and place a review of your services if there is a place for one. I know this is the first place I began my research was online so I will help out.
 
Thanks again!
Rocky R
Mooresville,NC

7-29-2011-

Hey Race City,
    I know you guys/gals are busy. I just wanted to say thank you again for coming out diagnosing my problem, leak condensor coil. (I think that's the name) and letting me know my Trane had a 10yr warranty, it was 2 1/2 yr old. I called the "people" who installed it in my new construction in 2008, they are kind of "difficult" needless to say they have "all kinds of warranties". So armed with the Race City information your technician gave me I called the people, and it cost me $375 to replace coil and recharge system, INSTEAD of $1,000 or more. Thank You!.

Dean W
Mooresville, NC

2-5-2011-

      I just received my Piedmont Natural Gas bill for the month of  January. It shows that the average temperature this January was 35  degrees and for January last year it was 3 degrees warmer at 38. This  January I used 132 therms and last January I used 153. Even though this  January was colder than last, I used almost 14% less gas.  I credit this savings to the efficiency of the York furnace that you installed. You may want to use these figures when speaking to prospective customers.
    Thanks for everything.

Dave K

Charlotte, NC

 

6-15-2010-

Race City Rox!!! After having 4 different companies come out and give me a quote of around $1000-1200 { for a part still under warranty by the mfgr. } somebody from one of these companies gave me the name and number to Race City. And I can't thank him enough. Race City saved me around $300, installed a part that the original installer SHOULD have, and even came down from Moorseville to Charlotte w/o trying to charge a travel fee. You guys are life savers in this southern heat. I am now a LOYAL customer
and wouldn't think of calling another company. Justin was my technician and he was honest, professional, and everything you could want from somebody servicing your home. THANKS GUYS!!!

 

Michael

Charlotte, NC 

 

6-16-2010-

I just had Race City put in a new air conditioning on my main floor of my house. I had 5
estimates and They were not the lowest, but they were very reasonable, and a
great group of guys, The bigger outfits tried to give me things that were not
broken and were double the price. I was very impressed with these men. When my
2nd unit started having problems, they came out again to make sure I had at
least one unit working for the night. I would recommend this company for
anyones heating and air. Great quality great price and great service!

Kim

Mooresville, NC